Richmond junior Cedric Horton has been named to the Indiana Junior All-Star basketball team.

Horton will be a member of the red team that will also include Michael Cooper (Jeffersonville HS), Julius Gizzi (New Palestine HS), JonAnthony Hall (Fishers HS), Tre Singleton (Jeffersonville HS) and Shane Sims (Evansville Harrison HS).

The core team includes Mark Zachery IV (Ben Davis HS), Dezmon Briscoe (Crispus Attucks HS), Brady Koehler (Cathedral HS), Braylon Mullins (Greenfield-Central HS), Azavier Robinson (Lawrence North HS) and Trent Sisley (Heritage Hills HS).

The blue team consists of Chase Barnes (Fort Wayne HS), Damien King (Anderson HS), Chase Konieczny (South Bend St. Joseph HS), Dominque Murphy (East Chicago Central HS), Kellen Pickett (Fort Wayne Blackhawk HS) and Jack Smiley (Valparaiso HS). 

The core team will be joined by the red team when they face the Kentucky Junior All-Stars on Sunday, June 2, in Scottsburg, Indiana. The core group will be joined by the blue team when they face the Indiana Senior All-Stars in a game played on Wednesday, June 5 in Kokomo, Indiana.

The head coach of the junior all-stars will be Matt Luce (Wapahani HS); he will be assisted by Tom Wells (Michigan City HS).

Share this:

A version of this article appeared in the April 3 2024 print edition of the Western Wayne News.

Dan Harney is a sports reporter at the Western Wayne News.